Skip to main content

Workspaces

Mammoth workspaces are shared spaces amongst workspace members that enables collaboration across different projects in a workspace.

Here's how you can manage projects, storage, users, tokens, and billing in a Workspace.

Manage Storage

You can view and manage storage usage for every workspace from the workspace management page.

To manage storage in a workspace,

  • Go to workspace settings
  • Click on the 'Manage storage' button

It will take you to the dataset-wise storage distribution on the same page. You can delete the assets you no longer need to free up space in your Workspace. Alternatively, you can always buy more storage.

Manage Projects

You can view and manage all projects in a Workspace.

To view all projects in a Workspace,

  • Go to workspace settings
  • Scroll down to the 'Projects' section

This section allows you to add, remove, rename, leave, and delete a project. You can also view or manage users in a project.

Manage Users

You can invite, view, or remove users in a Workspace.

  • Go to workspace settings
  • Scroll down to the 'Users' section

You will see the complete list of users in a Workspace. Switch Workspaces from the left panel to view users in different Workspaces.

See User Management to learn how to add, remove, or assign roles to users.

Also see, roles and permissions to understand different roles in Mammoth.

Manage Tokens

You can create and manage API tokens in a Workspace.

  • Go to workspace settings
  • Scroll down to the 'API Tokens' section

You will see all the API tokens created for that Workspace.

See API tokens to learn how tokens work and how to create one.

Switch Workspaces

  • A user can be a member of multiple workspaces.
  • The workspaces of a user are listed in the workspace menu.
  • The first item in the menu is the current workspace and email address of the user. Following this is a list of workspaces that user has.
  • In the list of workspaces, the current workspace is visible but not highlighted. However, other workspaces are highlighted and the user can click on them to switch to a particular workspace.

Delete Workspaces

Steps to Delete a Workspace

  1. Navigate to Settings
  • Navigate to the settings page in the profile menu or by clicking on the gear icon next to your workspace name.
    Workspace Settings
  1. Locate the Delete Workspace Button
  • Select the workspace name on the left panel in the Settings page.
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page to locate the Delete Workspace section.
    Delete Workspace Button
  1. Initiate the Deletion Request
  • Click on the Delete Workspace button.
    This action will open the support widget within the application with email body auto-filled with a request to delete your workspace.
    Workspace Deletion Request
  1. Submit the Request
  • Review the pre-filled request e-mail to ensure all details are correct and scroll down to the end of the request form.
  • Click the Submit button to send the deletion request to our support team.

What Happens Next?

Review Process:

Our support team will review your deletion request and mark the workspace for deletion

Deletion Timeline:

It takes 30 days for the workspace to be deleted. During this period, you will not be able to access your data or use the workspace in the application.

Important Considerations

Data Access

Once the deletion process begins, all data and access to the workspace will be suspended immediately.

Ensure you have backed up any necessary data before initiating the deletion request. This action will permanently erase all workspace data and cannot be undone. Additionally, all other users within the workspace will lose access to its data.

Revert Deletion

If you change your mind during the 30-day period, please contact our support team to halt the deletion process.

If you have any further questions or need assistance, please contact our support team through the in-app support widget.