Skip to main content

Users

Use this guide to manage users in a Workspace.

Add | Remove Users

To invite a new user:

  • Go to Workspace settings

  • Scroll down to the 'Users' section

  • Click on the Invite user button and enter the following specifics:

    • Provide name and email address of the new user
    • Select an appropriate role for the new user
    • Click on Add User

The user gets added to the list. An email is sent to the new user with a link to setup the password.

To remove a user:

  • Go to Workspace settings
  • Scroll down to the 'Users' section
  • Click on the three dot menu next to the user
  • Select 'Delete' and confirm your choice.
note

Only a user with ADMIN or OWNER rights can invite or remove other users.

Assign roles

When creating new users, assign them appropriate roles. Follow the least privilege principle to assign user roles.

Mammoth allows the following roles in workspaces:

  1. Admin: A workspace admin can

    • create, rename, or delete a workspace
    • view and manage members in a Workspace
    • change user roles and permissions, except the owners' permissions
    • view and update the billing details
    • create, view, join, and manage all projects in their workspaces
  2. Owner: A workspace owner enjoys admin rights, additionally, they can also promote (or demote) a member or admin from being an owner.

  3. Member: A workspace member can collaborate to projects they are invited to and within their specified rights. Although they can create projects where they hold admin rights by default.

note

Only a user with ADMIN or OWNER rights can assign/change user roles. Learn more about Roles and Permissions in Mammoth.